About Us

The Texas Association of Freestanding Emergency Centers (TAFEC) is a member-based association representing freestanding emergency centers in Texas. The association works with state leaders to ensure the fair regulation and growth of this industry, as well as raising public awareness of the industry and promoting an overall understanding of the unique benefits of freestanding emergency centers.

Newly Elected 2015-2016 Board Members: Marysol Imler, Maureen Fuhrmann, Surya Desiraju and Michael Sarabia, MD. Board Members Not Pictured: Abe Longoria, MD, Rob Morris, John McGee and Past President Swapan Dubey, MD.